Quick Update from Laos!

Well, Laos is BEAUTIFUL. Even more so than I ever expected. We have about 6 or so more days left here, we head down to the 4,000 Islands tomorrow so there will be lots of time for reading (two overnight buses and an island with no wifi included).

Currently reading: I am about halfway through The Stand (still loving it even though it’s weighing down my backpack), but I am pausing to start The Magician’s Land by Lev Grossman! Book three in The Magicians trilogy finally downloaded on my Kindle and I am dying to see how it all ends. I might be able to finish this one on the bus tomorrow.

Recent reviews: I finished both The Sacred Bones and Maria Semple’s new book Today Will Be Different (spoiler alert*) prior to leaving Sukhothai, but completely forgot to share my reviews. Click the titles above for my Goodreads reviews. And if you’re too lazy for that, here’s the takeaway: Semple’s newest was a major disappointment and The Sacred Bones was nothing more than average.

Well, that’s all I have to share at the moment! I hope everyone is doing fabulously 🙂

Leave a Reply

