Two Things

I came across two quotes, amongst the jumble of a million quotes on the internet these days, that really spoke to me. I’m leaving in just over two months and Thailand is starting to finally feel real. I am getting more excited each day, I don’t think anyone would be surprised that I may already have an item or two packed in my backpack 🙂 There are still plenty of people who don’t seem too sure about what I’m doing or if it’s a good idea, but I’ve learned to be okay with that.

You will find that people will always have opinions about your decisions. Don’t take it personally, it’s simply because they’re not courageous enough to take action in their own lives. Be a leader in your life and pay no mind to those who lack the courage to do the same in theirs.

~ Dr. Steve Maraboli

Thank you to my best friend for sending this to me, I needed a reminder when others caused to me to question myself.

And even more importantly, this one:

unnamed

I have always believed the world is a beautiful place and I’ve lost that over the last few years. I am using this life changing experience to remind myself that to love yourself and others is the most important thing you can do and that sharing your positive energy, you can contribute to this world remaining a beautiful place filled with beautiful people.

3 thoughts on “Two Things

  1. I’m not sure where it’s from, but a quote I like:
    “If your dreams don’t scare you, they’re not big enough.”

    You are courageous, and I look forward to following your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin, at my age (75) it is still hard to see the big picture. From my biographical reading, people who followed their own path were the people who made things happen. Something inside is guiding you to find something. Time will tell as the old saying goes. I look forward to your reports.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

